Through the Bible in a Year: Romans 9-11

On Monday, we’ll be returning to the Hebrew Scriptures and reading 1 Samuel. We’ll read chapters 1-5 on Monday.

For today, I’m going to send you back to last week’s post on Romans 7-11. I have just moved from our apartment in Nashville—provided by the combined kindness of the American Cancer Society, the Open Arms program, and Grande View Apartments—back to our home in Selmer, at Rose Creek Village.

I read last week’s post, and I think that between what I’ve written this week, and last, we have covered the points that I would want to make sure to cover.

So I’m asking you, please actually read Romans 9-11 again, and then look at last week’s post. The section on Romans 9-11 is not very long, but I believe that what we’ve been talking about all week covers everything that last week’s commentary doesn’t cover. I believe at this point, that the discussion of righteousness, life, and the Law is something that should now be relatively simple to you, having laid the foundation we’ve been laying over these last two weeks.

In fact, the things Paul writes in these chapters are so in line with what we’ve been saying, that they reinforce our commentary by having you just read them and see how well they fall right in place.

Thank you and see you again Monday morning to begin 1 Samuel!

About Paul Pavao

I am married, the father of six, and currently the grandfather of two. I run a business, live in a Christian community, teach, and I am learning to disciple others better than I have ever been able to before. I believe God has gifted me to restore proper foundations to the Christian faith. In order to ensure that I do not become a heretic, I read the early church fathers from the second and third centuries. They were around when all the churches founded by the apostles were in unity. I also try to stay honest and open. I argue and discuss these foundational doctrines with others to make sure my teaching really lines up with Scripture. I am encouraged by the fact that the several missionaries and pastors that I know well and admire as holy men love the things I teach. I hope you will be encouraged too. I am indeed tearing up old foundations created by tradition in order to re-establish the foundations found in Scripture and lived on by the churches during their 300 years of unity.
This entry was posted in Through the Bible and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.