The Demise of Ancient-Faith.com

I think God wants ancient-faith.com to end. You can read all the posts from before December, 2021 here. I refuse to keep writing blogs on a block builder as awful as this one, so there will be no more posts at paulfpavao.wordpress.com.

Ancient-faith.com is now attached, against my wishes, to a different wordpress.com site. For some unknown reason, it has access to a better platform to write on, but I have had so many problems with that domain name over the last two weeks that they seem miraculous. In other words, the problems were so bad, so persistent, and so impossible to work around that I am pretty certain I am fighting God.

I am able to use the wayback machine to find old posts people ask about. I save them as text files, and I will eventually upload them to christian-history.org, which will become my only website.

Pray that I do God’s will in all this, please. I have had email conversations with people all over the world because of this blog and Christian-history.org (and my books). I do not want to cut those off.

I see this is being sent to almost 200 subscribers. Wow! Some may not even remember me because it’s been so long since I posted. If you want to keep up with me, my email address is paul@christian-history.org, and you can also friend or follow me on Facebook. My name is unique. You’ll find me.

About Paul Pavao

I am married, the father of six, and currently the grandfather of two. I run a business, live in a Christian community, teach, and I am learning to disciple others better than I have ever been able to before. I believe God has gifted me to restore proper foundations to the Christian faith. In order to ensure that I do not become a heretic, I read the early church fathers from the second and third centuries. They were around when all the churches founded by the apostles were in unity. I also try to stay honest and open. I argue and discuss these foundational doctrines with others to make sure my teaching really lines up with Scripture. I am encouraged by the fact that the several missionaries and pastors that I know well and admire as holy men love the things I teach. I hope you will be encouraged too. I am indeed tearing up old foundations created by tradition in order to re-establish the foundations found in Scripture and lived on by the churches during their 300 years of unity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Demise of Ancient-Faith.com

  1. obiwan373737 says:

    Paul my Brother In Christ Jesus I am saddened by your message above and will pray for you and your family to continue doing the work of Christ Jesus to empower us who take in your writings into our hearts and minds. May True Grace be with you and those you love. From your LDS Brother. The Atonement, It Is the Central Doctrine, In His Eternal Debt/Grace, Accessing His Grace By Faith, Washing My Garment In His Blood, He Died To Make Man Holy, It’s Not Just 6 Words To A Song, they Have Eternal Meaning, Salvation Comes In And Through His Atoning Blood And In No Other Way, Amen, Amen, Amen.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.